Waiting on Wednesday: Solitaire by Alice Oseman

Posted June 11, 2014 by ariannebookblogger in Waiting on Wednesday / 5 Comments

WOW2Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine in which we have the opportunity to let others know about books that we are eagerly waiting for.

Title: Solitaire b20618110y Alice Oseman 

Published by: HarperCollins

Release date: July 31st 2014

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year – before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and college applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people – I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that’s all over now.

Now there’s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. 

I don’t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don’t care about Michael Holden. I really don’t.

This is not a love story.

This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest teen readers.

Why I want to read it: I’m really intrigued by this book. The blurb doesn’t give much away, but it sounds unlike anything I’ve ever read before – and that’s as good a reason as any to add it to your TBR!

What books are you waiting for this week?

Tags: , , ,

Like what you see? Enter your email here to get Quite the Novel Idea directly in your mail box. Great, huh?

Enter your e-mail address below to receive new posts directly in your inbox!

5 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: Solitaire by Alice Oseman

  1. Fae

    This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you
    had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Fae recently posted: Fae

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.