Ten Books To Read If You Like These

Posted September 29, 2015 by Liza in Top 10 Tuesday / 13 Comments

TTT2

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish

Goodness I’m terrible at this! Can I just say that it took me forever to come up with these?

If you loved Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor >>> Read The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey – They are both full of fantastical creatures in the midst of the real world.

If you loved Harry Potter by J.K. Rowlings >>> Read The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas – Both packed full of magic in a world with ‘muggles’.

If you love Beauty and the Beast >>> Read A Court of Throne and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – This is my favorite fairy tale so I can probably go on and on about books based on this story.  ACOTAR is a new favorite 🙂

If you loved The Fault in Our Stars by John Green >>> Read The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder  – Both of these books are heartbreaking stories of teens with cancer.  Both worth all the tears.

If you loved The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins >>> Read Agelfall by Susan Ee – They are both action packed dystopians where dodging death and politics are not uncommon.

If you loved The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson >>> Read The Banished of Muirwood by Jeff Wheeler – Both stories are fantasy and very heavy on politics and with a big ‘religious’ component.

If you loved Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by Genevieve Tucholke >>> Read The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle – They both have beautiful, lyrical prose, mystery and a gothic vive.

If you loved Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry >>> Read The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay – Two stories of the redemptive power of love for two teens that had a very traumatic events in their lives.  Exceptional reads.

If you loved Wondrous Strange by Leslie Livingston >>> Read Iron King by Julie Kagawa – They both have fairies, unknown daughters, and amazing male characters.

If you like Jane Austen books >>> Read Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson –  A clean, heartfelt historical romance. *sigh*

What’s in your Top Ten this week?

Liza
Liza

Tags:

Like what you see? Enter your email here to get Quite the Novel Idea directly in your mail box. Great, huh?

Enter your e-mail address below to receive new posts directly in your inbox!

13 responses to “Ten Books To Read If You Like These

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.