{Can’t Wait Wednesday} Nocturna

Posted February 27, 2019 by Leah in Memes & Features, Waiting on Wednesday / 4 Comments

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Wishful Endings, where we get the opportunity to talk about upcoming books we’re excited for. It’s inspired by Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Breaking the Spine.

 

{Can’t Wait Wednesday} Nocturna

Nocturna (A Forgery of Magic #1)


by Maya Motayne
Pages: 480
Published on May 7, 2019
by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it’s been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that’s exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she’s forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan’s royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.

After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can’t help but feel that he will never live up to his brother’s legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.

But when Finn and Alfie’s fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power—which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan’s fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Why I’m Waiting: Latinx inspired fantasy. Face-changing heroine. Adventure. Intrigue. Mystery. Yes to everything.

What book are you waiting for?

Leah
Leah

Tags:

Like what you see? Enter your email here to get Quite the Novel Idea directly in your mail box. Great, huh?

Enter your e-mail address below to receive new posts directly in your inbox!

4 responses to “{Can’t Wait Wednesday} Nocturna

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.